ONE Championship Releases 2018 Schedule

Complete Schedule For 2018

- Advertisement -

ONE Championship has just announces its 2018 calendar featuring 24 events taking place in iconic cities across Asia. One continues to set the bar for world-class martial arts action and brings its fans a unique experience. While many events are taking places which ONE has already visited they will be holding inaugural events in new markets such as South Korea and Japan.

Chatri Sityodtong, Chairman and CEO of ONE Championship, stated: “We are thrilled to announce our incredible 2018 calendar of events for ONE Championship. We have 24 massive shows planned for all sports fans in Asia and will continue to showcase the absolute best in martial arts, delivered by our homegrown martial arts superheroes. 2018 is going to be an epic year of action and I can’t wait to get things started.”

ONE Championship is in the middle of a phenomenal 2017, featuring many top notch match ups. The second half of the year has six huge events in the upcoming months. ONE has promised to close out the year with a bang.

So far, three titles have changed hands as new champions Aung La N Sang, Martin Nguyen, and Ariano Moraes were crowned. Some of the promotion’s biggest stars such as Ben Askren and Angela Lee have continued to stamp their dominance in their respective divisions. Authentic martial arts matches were introduced in live events, including traditional Lethwei and Silat bouts, as well as the first ever Grappling Super-Match in ONE Championship history featuring martial arts legend Shinya Aoki of Japan and Brazilian jiu-jitsu star Garry Tonon of the United States.

ONE Championship 2018 Calendar of Events

January 20, 2018 – Jakarta, Indonesia

January 26, 2018 – Manila, Philippines

February 24, 2018 – Yangon, Myanmar

March 9, 2018 – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

March 24, 2018 – Bangkok, Thailand

April 20, 2018 – Manila, Philippines

May 12, 2018 – Jakarta, Indonesia

May 18, 2018 – Singapore

May 26, 2018 – Shanghai, China

June 8, 2018 – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

- Advertisement -

June of 2018 with an exact date not set – Beijing, China

July 27, 2018 – Manila, Philippines

July of 2018 with an exact date not set – Seoul, South Korea

August 11, 2018 – Bangkok, Thailand

August 18, 2018 – Shanghai, China

September 15, 2018 – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

September 22, 2018 – Jakarta, Indonesia

September of 2018 with an exact date not set – Tokyo, Japan

October 6, 2018 – Bangkok, Thailand

November 16, 2018 – Manila, Philippines

November 23, 2018 – Singapore

December 8, 2018 – Jakarta, Indonesia

December 15, 2018 – Shanghai, China

December 22, 2018 – Bangkok, Thailand

%d bloggers like this: